I’m still here!

I seem to have abandoned my poor little blog for over two weeks now.  Blame it on my business trip to NYC without internet access, and my time spent catching up. Or blame it on the fact that my computer power cord has decided to die and I’m waiting for the new cord and a new computer to arrive safely at my apartment. OR just blame me for neglecting my little corner of the web as I try to get a bunch of forthcoming book reviews, articles, and author interviews finished.  More on that as they are published!

For those of you who don’t follow my tweets, exciting news: I’ve been appointed the new Book Reviews Editor at identity theory, along with the multi-talented blogger, Condalmo.  Click on the link and check out the wonderful literary journal run by Matt Borondy. 

What’s everyone reading and recommending lately?

This entry was posted in blogging, Book Reviews, links. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still here!

  1. Vasilly says:

    Congratulations on your new position!

    I’m rereading The Rights of the Reader by Daniel Pennac. It’s a great book. I hope to start on Castle Waiting by Linda Medley.

    What are you reading?

  2. readandbreathe says:

    Just realized I never replied to this. Vasilly, thanks for telling me about “The Rights of the Reader”. I had never heard about it before and just realized there’s a forward by Quentin Blake!!! Now I have to get this.

    I recently read “The Earth Hums in B Flat” by Mari Strachan, and I’m reading next “A Day and a Night and a Day” by Glen Duncan.

Leave a Reply

