I thought my apartment was bad…

Via Topinambours, I came across this delightful CBS Sunday Morning segment on bilbiophiles (and bibliomaniacs) in Paris.  First of all, I want that first edition of The Great Gatsby.  I still remember Fitzgerald’s description of the light dancing across Daisy’s face years after reading it for the first time.  I’m due for a re-read of the book.  Second of all, how DOES that gentleman shown in the first part of the story FIND any of the books he owns? Of course, that often happens to me. Sometimes I will buy a second copy of a book I already own. (I say with a sheepish grin on my face!)

This entry was posted in book lust. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

