Social networking: A new form of poetry?

I’m unabashedly addicted to social networking sites like Twitter, the latest website I’ve joined. I like how you are limited to posting a bite-size amount of information. It leaves the Twitterer the responsibility of being precise and sometimes poetic with their updates. I really enjoy when my Twitter friends post quotes from books, Buddhist meditations, and other small snippets of information.

During Thanksgiving week I was away from the internet for most of the time and I found myself missing my daily internet browsing, my Google Reader blog updates, and checking my e-mail. Does this make me pathetic, or just a normal 20-something who’s used to high-speed internet and the satisfaction of information available in just one click or a couple of Google searches?

Speaking of social networking, you can check out a mention of RiverRun’s blog in MediaBistro’s GalleyCat.

You can also add RiverRun’s Twitter page and my personal Twitter page.

This entry was posted in blogging, social networking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Social networking: A new form of poetry?

  1. Bella Literati says:

    I’m glad you are finally writing on (in?) your blog!

Leave a Reply

